Book Review: Undaunted Hope

9780764212390

I recently finished reading Undaunted Hope by Jody Hedlund. While I enjoyed this book and found the story entertaining, it wasn’t altogether revolutionary or unique. I have read many stories similar to this one and didn’t experience any mystery or doubt of the story’s final outcome. The characters were likable, but I wasn’t very attached to them or their problems. To be honest, this story was very similar to Janette Oke’s Return to Canadian West Series in many ways. I also didn’t find myself very eager to finish the story. Not because it was so good and I didn’t want it to end, but rather because I was a little bored. Perhaps if you are new to Christian fiction, you would enjoy this one more than I have, but bear in mind that this novel isn’t by any means a literary work of art. Only read if you can enjoy it for what it is and are able to do so through your local library at no expense to you. Overall, this novel was nothing to write home about. I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my fair and honest review.

Leave a Reply

