Book Review: The Ringmaster’s Wife

 

I recently finished reading The Ringmaster’s Wife by Kristy Cambron. What a fantastic book! You know that feeling you get when you close your eyes and the whole world seems to stop and time is frozen? That’s the feeling I had when I was reading this book. Not only did it transport me into the Jazz Age, with circus acts and English countrysides, but it also took me back to a simpler time. A time that was filled with love, loss, and laughter. Needless to say, I am smitten with this book. The characters were so real and full of life. They had real problems and real struggles. It was a joy to go on this journey with them. Bottom line: If you want to start your summer reading off with a bang, read The Ringmaster’s Wife. I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my fair and honest review.

Leave a Reply

