Book Review: Another Day, Another Dali

 

I recently finished reading Another Day, Another Dali by Sandra Orchard. Goodness, I just love this series so much! I don’t think I’ve loved a detective so much since my Nancy Drew days! Serena Jones is the complete package! She’s brave, bold, daring, talented, relatable, and she has two gorgeous men fawning over her (Team Tanner for the win)! And can we take a moment to appreciate that cover? I adore the use of bold primary colors and art related puns in this series’s cover design! Speaking of puns, I’d be seriously remiss if I didn’t mention how much time I spent laughing during this book! Honestly! Plus, the mystery is so well done! And that little bit of family drama, not too much, but just enough to be relatable without making you cringe? Perfect! It made me adore Serena and her family even more! All in all, if you are looking for a book with hardcore heroine, lots of belly laughs, and a heart-racing mystery, then Serena Jones is the girl for you! I received this book from the publisher, but I was in no way required to give a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

