Book Review: True to You

Cover Art

I recently finished reading True to You by Becky Wade. This was my first book by Becky Wade, and I have to say I’m impressed! I’m not normally a big contemporary romance fan, but this one was pretty enjoyable! Granted, there were some eye-roll worthy moments, but for the most part it was interesting and held my attention. I thought the main characters had a fun dynamic and an easy camaraderie, and the plot was intriguing and steady paced. There were even some moments that surprised me! However, the two main characters did have some unnecessary drama, and some of their interactions came across as a bit cliche. Overall, it was a light and fun read, and I look forward to continuing on in the series to see how things work out with the rest of the Bradford sisters! I received this book from the publisher, but I was in no way required to leave a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

