Book Review: Under a Summer Sky

Cover Art

I recently finished reading Under a Summer Sky by Melody Carlson. This was a very enjoyable read, and I felt like I was on vacation while I was reading it! It was a great story, and all the characters were lovable. I especially found myself rooting for Nicole throughout the novel. However, with that being said, I did feel like the ending was jilted and short. It was almost as if a few more chapters were missing from the story. It gave a final impression of the book being rushed. However, I do still feel like it was a good novel, and I would recommend it if you’re looking for a light, summer read. I received this book from the publisher, but I was in no way required to leave a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

